We’re off to the gym!

 Eeeks, Hubby is really quite fit…I really am not.  I used to be, I let it slide.  Oh how I regret letting it slide!!  In 2008/9 I would get up at 6am, drive to the gym and work out for an hour before heading off to work, I would cycle in the evening and even took part in a Lands End to John O’Groats bike ride for the Toy Trust Charity.

Alas, I am now two stone overweight, unfit and fed up about it.

In Thrapston, there is the Nene Centre; two weeks ago we had a tour.  They have a lovely swimming pool, which was nearly empty (hurrah!) – a small but really well equipped gym (with Power Plates I cannot wait to try!) plus Badminton courts, various classes and a coffee shop with cakes….which I really need to avoid.

Classes include: Aerobics, Aqua Fit, Aqua Zumba, Cardio Kick, Tai Chi, Boxercise, 20 2020, Super Circuits, Pilates, Yoga, Spin and loads more!!

The Nene Centre is currently running an Olympic Promotion where you can ‘try out’ the centre for £70 for 3 months (working out at £23.33 per month gym membership – now where do you find that!?).  All classes, gym, swim and booking courts is all covered in that one fee.

On Sunday, Hubby and I are booked in at 10am for our induction, ie the team member letting us know how to use all the machines, nervous…am I?  Yes…  I’ve not been in a gym for around two years! 

I shall be buying some nice cover-all tracksuit trousers and a baggy T Shirt to hide any bingo wings…..  but secretly hoping in 3 months to be in a crop top and tight shorts, showing off my toned biceps….  (I can dream!)

So wish us both luck and think of us on Sunday!

 

Information

The Nene Centre, Cedar Drive, Thrapston, NN14 4JY

Telephone: 01832 734090

Olympic Promotion £70 for 3 months  ~ Taster Promotion £30 for one month

PAYG £5.30 per session

Or to join the gym as a member:

£40 joining fee plus 39.00 per month (no commitment)

Or 12 months commitment is £29.95/month

There are various joint memberships, swim only memberships, family membership packages which are all on display at the centre.

2 thoughts on “We’re off to the gym!

  1. Pingback: Thrapston – Let’s make our own spa day! | The Backyard Tourist

  2. Pingback: Make your own Spa Day! | The Backyard Tourist

Leave a Reply

